ContactsQuicklinks
Half Hollow Hills
Discover HHHSchoolsTeaching & LearningAthleticsArtsCalendarsCommunityParentsStudentsStaff
page tools :
Home >
PARENTS > PTA
Media Gallery

Parent-Teacher & Parent-Teacher Student Associations

PTA Website

Founded in 1897, the PTA is a national volunteer organization dedicated to establishing a united home-school relationship that will secure for all children and youth, the greatest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education. Each school has a PTA unit. The Half Hollow Hills PTA Council is the coordinating body comprised of its own executive committee, representatives from individual units, and the Superintendent of Schools.

 PTA Council 2016-17 Executive Board Committee

President
Nina Cunningham
ptanina@gmail.com 
Vice President
Tina Shek
tinakimshek@hotmail.com
Recording Secretary
Caryl Deiches
edeiches@gmail.com
Corresponding Secretary    
Michael Petruzzelli
mapetruzzelli@optonline.net
Treasurer
Matt Glaser
Mattglaser5@gmail.com
Past President
Wendy Natalone
jwjnat@msn.com

  


PTA Presidents 2016-17

High School East     Diane Lettieri, President   

dlettieri13@optimum.net

High School West           

Bernadette Bunsis, President      

Candlep42@aol.com

Candlewood  Desiree Quiles, Co-President
Teagan Dispinseri, Co-President           
    
quelinda2411@aol.com
dispinseri@gmail.com

West Hollow  Dayle Dalia, Co-President 
AnneMarie Celt, Co-President

daliadayle@optonline.net 
ampecelt@optonline.net

Otsego Kerry Frain, Co-President
Karen Raio, Co-President
kerryfrain@gmail.com 
karenraio@gmail.com
Paumanok
Virgie Torres, President

virgietorres@peoplepc.com

Signal Hill  Caroline Rafferty, Co-President
Kim Wilson, Co-President

Caraff15@msn.com 
Kimoconnell1121@aol.com

Sunquam Melissa Kay, Co-President
Carrie Lupion, Co-President

melbe@aol.com
carrie.lupion@gmail.com

Vanderbilt Claudia Murphy, President

cnmmurphy@optonline.net

SEPTA

Emma Ramirez, Co-President
Deepa Sachdev, Co-President

nurserg22@gmail.com
Deepa_kapur@hotmail.com

 

Committee Chairpersons 2016-17
 

AHAP (Sub)    

Shilpa Asghar
Marjorie Lenz

shilpa.a@icloud.com 
mbrcpa@aol.com   
Arts in Education     Colleen Nasti    
Amy Stone  

colleen.nasti@amitransport.com
astone423@gmail.com

Board of Education      Jennifer Spitzer      

 spitz175@gmail.com

Budget Matthew Glaser

 mattglaser5@gmail.com

Community Awareness      Megan Vastola
Vanessa Newman    

luvasunrise@optimum.net 
vanessa@newmanfamily.us

Diversity  MIchelle Cooke
Debbie Zemel

cookemichelle39@gmail.com
mrsdebraz@aol.com 

Education  Bernadette Bunsis 
Dina Shulman

candlep42@aol.com 
dina.shulman@yahoo.com

Facilities Renee Marcus 
Wendy Natalone

reneemarcus@me.com 
jwjnat@msn.com

Legislation Stacy Abramson
Susan Kaplan 

Abedoc98@optonline.net 
suekaplancpa@gmail.com

Parent Resource/Task Force      Corrie Ann Young
Suzanne Hausner

corrie@optonline.net
suehausner@aol.com

Publicity (Sub) Diane Lettieri
Stephanie Gurin

dlettieri13@optimum.net 
stephieg@optonline.net

Special Events  Amy Kreit 
Jackie Barnes

amypta59@gmail.com
jacbarnespta@gmail.com

Transportation AnneMarie Celt 
Diane Lettieri
ampecelt@optonline.net
dlettieri13@optimum.net
Whole Health Gilit Stein 
Toni Gaudiosi

gilitstein@hotmail.com
toni_631@yahoo.com

**Sub Committees do not require individual representation from schools, but will report at monthly Council meetings.

 

The PTA Council promotes cooperation with the school district and the community on matters of mutual concern.  Council members head a variety of educational, social, cultural, and legislative committees that meet once a month.

For help with district information regarding transportation problems or inquiries, please call:
John Ryan at (631) 592-3855  

For Educational Bus Services call (631) 269-0055


Translate this page                Copyright Notice: No materials on any of the Half Hollow Hills School District’s web pages may be copied without express written permission
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite